Tags

ImageHey guys! Glad to see you’re back here for another post of mine. This is my 5th week of posting for Fruit Salad for the Mind! I want to thank you all for reading and enjoying my posts. I love having your support. Today we’re going to talk about:

Volunteering. Some people find it boring, some find it meaningful. I’m a little bit of both. After an hour i’m just like “mom, can we go home now? -__-”  But don’t get me wrong, I love doing it! As a matter of fact, yesterday I packed boxes of food for homeless people. It’s important to volunteer anywhere. Not to mention they have volunteer jobs almost anywhere!

It’s important to give back to the community because of all the things it does for you! I haven’t tried it yet, but I think volunteering for the SPCA ( a cat and dog organization) sounds really cool and fun! Plus, they give out community service hours for you’re school.  Which looks good on college applications. So next time you’re bored on a Saturday, look up volunteer opportunities in your area. It feels good to make a difference. 😀

Well guys, that’s it for tonight! I’m glad you joined me this evening for our 5th post. I’ll see guys here next week @ 7:00 pm next Sunday! Keep bloggin’!

